Learning to eat …

October 27, 2008

Saturday morning weigh in … and prep week for Body Enlightentment System (BES)

Filed under: Challenges, Health, Saturday Morning Weigh In — Tags: , , , , — tamiofbrooksgroth @ 3:31 pm

OK, so as you’ll notice I don’t always POST on the same day the information is recorded. My goal is to have Saturday be my weigh in day, and then to post it as soon as possible after that. I may or may not weigh myself between Saturdays, but I won’t be posting it.

The weights and body fat percentages are from my home scale unless otherwise noted. I haven’t decided yet if I’m going to do any kind of before or after picture. I will likely do measurements when I get around to it. 🙂

Stats for Saturday October 25, 2008

  • Weight: 191.0
  • Body Fat %: 42.9

Well, now it’s out there for the whole world to see! (I’ve done scarier things though.)

And the exciting news is that this is the prep week for the BES. I’ve very excited about this as I could really use some encouragement and inspiration on this journey to wellness and releasing weight. I have certainly noticed that I feel better when I stick to eating simple fruits, vegetables, and GREENS! I think my body would love me if I lived on green smoothies … but old habits are hard to break.

My big accomplishment this week has been learning to not eat too much. Even with eating only salads, raw soups and smoothies, I was sometimes simply eating too much. So I’m practicing learning to eat simply until I’m not hungry anymore or have enjoyed a small portion of food rather than continueing to eat. For example, I usually would eat the entire blender full of soup that I made, but instead I now eat one bowl full and save the rest for later (sometimes I dehydrate it so I have a fast and easy meal when not at home). I then try to slow down and really enjoy my food. Sometimes this is difficult to do when eating with young kids or at the office, but I’m trying!

Have you checked out the new posts on the Green Smoothie blog? Yum!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

