Learning to eat …

February 2, 2009

Past the 50 pound mark! (Weight loss and measurement chart)

Filed under: Saturday Morning Weigh In, weight loss — Tags: , , — tamiofbrooksgroth @ 2:43 am
Date Weight Body Fat % Inches Total
May 2008 220
10/16/08 194.0 43.7
10/25/08 191.0 42.9
11/1/08 187.6 41.7 245
11/15/08 184 40.8
11/22/08 181.8 40.8
11/30/08 180.4 39.7 233.25
12/9/09 179.8 39.5
2/1/09 166.8 35.5 222
Loss to Date: 53.2 pounds 8.2% 23 inches
  • Waist: 34.25 (-4.75)
  • Chest: 38.25 (2.75)
  • Hips:41.5 (-4.5)
  • Right Thigh: 21.75 (-1.75)
  • Left Thigh: 21.5 (-2)
  • Right Arm: 11.75 (-1.25)
  • Left Arm: 12 (-1.5)
  • Belly 41 (-4.5)

I have misplaced a few notes with intermediate weights and inches so maybe I’ll update the chart and make itmore complete when I find them again. I’m so glad I’m keeping track of body fat percentage and inches as well as weight because sometimes the scale does funny tricks of not moving for days or moving back up. Generally my pants fitting or not fitting because they are too loose is enough to reassure me that I haven’t been eating in my processed food in my sleep, but it sure is nice to be able to measure the results in other ways sometimes, and I highly recommend it to anyone that wants to track their weight loss.

I also can’t believe it’s been so long since an official update! Especialy since I was so excited last week to be at the 50 pound mark!

I don’t think I started losing weight at all until August so that makes it 6 months now and just over 50 pound of weight loss. I think that is a reasonable rate of weight loss, and my body seems to think so as well by how it feels most of the time (ALIVE I mean really alive!).

It’s interesting how suddenly everyone seems to be noticing the weight loss … to the point of not recognizing me. That’s kind of cool … and validating. I hope a few people can tell I’m way healthier too, but if not I’ll just have to continue to shout it from the roof tops!

In other news I started the 90 day detox today!!! And so I’ll shift my blogging more toward that although I see no problem in completing a BES program while starting the detox as the programs, at least at this stage, do not conflict at all. I’m so exicted about trying some of the awesoem recipes in the 90 Day Detox menu plan — they look AWESOSME.

~Tami

P.S. If now isn’t the right time for you to join in the 90 Day Detox (although I may be able to twist Tera’s arm if you still want in), then listen to the Q&A anyway so you have the info for when you ARE ready. And then sign up for the FREE 7 day detoxGreen Smoothie Challenge … or just join in the blog or twitter chatter! 🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

